top of page
Search

Can We Find God By Searching?





I love the first feature each month because it gives me some real spiritual food to chew on. This week it was no different. Ernest Holmes has a real gift for knowing how to express himself on paper. Good Grief, that’s obvious. The feature we chomped on was “New Foundations for Thinking” in the SOM magazine on page 76.


Holmes asks us, “Can we by searching find God?” and “Have you found Him?” We had lots of answers and lots of questions from the answers. Have any of you ever thought of that? Ask yourself these two questions and I bet you will be surprised what comes up. He says that God is not a person, yet God is more than a principle. He states later that cause and effect are two sides of the same coin. Creation is revealed by the personification of the Universe. Simply put, he explains to us that people will always find what they are looking for…. if it's peace, chaos, confusion, or love. What is the expression that comes to my mind… "when you see it, you will believe it…or is it "when you believe it, you will see it"? Again, two sides of the same coin.


The whole feature pounded us with questions about our BEING in the world. I loved Holmes’s quote, “I, myself am heaven and hell” (No truer words were spoken). The Universe responds to us and our ability to believe or receive depends on us. Works for me!


“May all you be blessed in both receiving and believing on your journey of becoming!”


Love, Light, and Laughter;


Rev Lyssa



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page